Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Charming country home with a cat and a dog to pamper

Canada, Lachute, Québec

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

They are both old, gentle and calm.

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks
  • Starts: 5 July 2020
  • Ends: 19 July 2020

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are looking for a person or a mature couple who is interested in taking care of a cat and a dog, both old and gentle. Reliable persons, with references and experience in housesitting preferably.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Bring the dog outside 2-3 times a day, feed the cat in the morning and the dog, morning and at supppertime. We also have many indoor and outdoor plants to water when needed.

What are the good features of the property and location

In the Laurentians, province of Quebec, our country house is surrounded with forest but all services are at only 12 minutes by car. We have a fireplace, whirlbath, a large kitchen all equiped and the house is very comfortable. Montreal is only at 1 hour drive and Laval at 40-45 minutes. 40 minutes from the beautiful village of St.Sauveur. A car is provided (manual driving), not new but in good shape. Our region is really beautiful all year long. Lakes, golfs, shopping center, many many pathways in the forest for walking.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

They have to accept to water our plants, indoor and outdoor, when needed. Our animals need just basic care. We leave a car at your disposal but it is manual not automatic driving.

Last updated: 4 May 2020
13 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Wonderful sit for wonderful hosts!

My husband and I recently sat for Noelle-Lise and Marc for 3 weeks in charming Lachute, Quebec. Mitsu and Poon are excellent charges. Mitsu is a real love bug. Noelle-Lise and Marc were incredibly hospitable and accommodating, even providing a car for our use. These are wonderful people, with sweet pets in a quaint and lovely area very much worth exploring.

Cheryl, United States, 29 July, 2018

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions