Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Small dog in a lovely countryside cottage 04/05 - 23/05 Cambridgeshire

United Kingdom, Ely

Pets

  • Dog(s)

One small female dog

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks, 5 days
  • Starts: 4 May 2019
  • Ends: 23 May 2019

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are looking for someone who would love to walk our small dog and give her some attention while we are on holidays. The right person would be someone who enjoys the country side as we have some nice fields for walking just crossing our road, you are able to go from one village to another. There are also some nice ponds and a lovely sunset view from the bedroom window. It is also possible to do day trips to the nearby cities such as Ely, Cambridge and London, but you would need the public transport (as detailed below) or a car if you have one.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

The dog's rotine is quite simple. She only requires a 30 min walk in the mornings, a little bit of play time and her breakfast. In the evening, you would have to walk her for 30 min again, a little play time and feed her dinner. She would love extra company and play time if you stay in the house during the day, and you can also take her for long walks if you are planning to explore the fields nearby.

What are the good features of the property and location

We have a nice two bedroom cottage with a nice kitchen, garden and fireplace. You are welcome to use our kitchen if you would like to cook. In our village, you will find a grocery shop, a good pub, a craft centre and a park within walking distance.

The house is 5 miles from Ely (you can get there by bus, car (10 min) or a bike that we could lend you - approximately 35 min by bike). Ely has an amazing Cathedral and tourist potential such as walks by the canal, an incredible bookshop, an award-winning tearoom, several shops, pubs and a street market. From Ely you can get the train to Cambridge (15 min journey costing approximately £4 return) and London (1h journey – approximately £20 pounds return).

We offer free wifi and tv.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

We would like you to feel at home, but please keep the house clean and tidy. Just simple things. E.g: if you cook please do the dishes, do not waste electricity or water, put the rubbish out, no shoes on the carpet, things like that. Couples are also welcome.

The dog is friendly and cute, so if you love pets, you are very likely to have a good time with her.

Last updated: 6 January 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Great experience!

We had a lovely time at Vivian and Matthew's house in Cambridgshire! They gave good instructions and were always helpful with any questions and even showed us around Cambridgeshire a little. Tomya is a wonderful and playful young dog and we had a great time playing with her and taking her for walks in the surrounding fields. The village is quiet and peaceful but the essentials are close at hand e.g. a supermarket and a Pub with excellent food and you can go to the nearby towns by bus or bike. All in all a great housesitt, we would be happy to see them again!

Eileen, Germany, 10 September, 2018

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions