Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Fluffy Tamo is looking for a sitter in Vienna, Austria from 15.12. until 20.12

Austria, Hernals, Wien, Wien

Pets

  • Dog(s)

One old, fluffy dorky dog

Duration

  • Period available: 1 month, 5 days
  • Starts: 15 December 2018
  • Ends: 20 January 2019

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilties

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Tamo is a happy, gentle, slow and derpy furball with arthrosis. So if you're looking for some pawsome sports buddy, that wouldn't be him. He loves to cuddle, play with his rope toy, getting fed and sleeping; he can stay at home alone for a while and prefers that to be taken along into the city. So we're looking for a calm, kind soul that would just be there with him, petting him, feeding him :)

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Due to his arthrosis, he can't walk stairs, but there's an elevator in the building. Some stairs to the inner courtyard are still left and he needs support with that – he has a chest harness with a handle, so helping him with going downstairs is no big deal. Going up isn't a problem for him. He's just lazy and simulating, don't trust him too much :') ..
Besides that, just be kind and loving, but assertive and consistent with commandos :) He's super easy to handle, loves humans, is annoyed by other dogs but never barks, isn't interested in children, might wanna hunt cats but is too old for that anyway.

What are the good features of the property and location

We're living in a Garconniere in the 17th district in Vienna with a big tree in front of a large window with a writing desk, so if you wanna concentrate on getting some work or creative stuff done, this would be a perfect place for you :). The flat is on the small side with 34m², but there's a dart board and a globe bar in it (because, why not), a nice cosy kitchen, a comfy sofa, a futon to sleep on, or, if you prefer something softer, a bunk bed above.
Cool places nearby: A park with a basketball court, a tennis court right in front of the house (in fact it's a whole sports ground with minigolf & co), a pretty cool bar called Jetzt (if you're lucky there'll be an acoustic room special in september, go there!). You there are two trams that go to the city centre (15 min) or to the outer district where parks and a forest is nearby. Two swimming pools are nearby as well. So if you wanna experience all the sides of Vienna, that'd be a pretty cool spot to start :)

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Please consider that Tamo is an old, plushy grandpa and needs to be handled with care (stairs, no sharp leash-pulling, etc) and love. He can stay at home for quite a while, so you have more than enough time to check out Vienna, just make sure he isn't alone the whole time – he loves people and attention :)
If you wanna go out for more than 6-8 hours, friends of mine who help me with dog sitting from time to time will be there for you (also in case of questions, etc) and who would love to help you out :)

Last updated: 3 December 2018

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Lovely and cuddling staying in Vienna

I spent three weeks this year looking after Tamo, a cute fluffy dog living in a cozy one-room apartment in Vienna. Evgenia was super helpful and available to help me in any possible way during my staying, suggesting me places to see and events to attend. Her apartment is really comfortable (lots of books and films to enjoy), and she welcomed me with a tasty warm dinner, even though she had to prepare herself for her travelling! It's impossible to not fall in love with her dog Tamo, he's so cute and funny. He was very easy to handle and we got along with each other. The house is located close to public transport, giving you the chance to visit the city centre with all its attractions. I highly recommend this house-sit and I would definitely come back! Greeting from Italy xx

Gaja, Italy, 10 October, 2018

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions