Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

2 lovely old souls in need of a carer in peaceful Wiltshire countryside home

United Kingdom, Melksham, England

Pets

  • Dog(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 2 days
  • Starts: 21 June 2019
  • Ends: 30 June 2019

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

About this assignment

I am looking for a genuine, gentle, calm dog lover who will spend his/ her time with Mabel & Sophie and take them on a couple of short walks a day. Mabel is an 12 year old small black rescue Cocker Spaniel. She is not an overly cuddly dog and can be a little nervous, but she's a fabulous little girl. She was rescued from a kill station in Spain after being kept on a chain and used for breeding her whole life, and was rescued and came to the UK last year. This explains why she can be a little nervous!! Sophie is at least 11, possibly older, also rescued from Spain, she is hard of hearing and her sight is poor but this doesn't really affect her at all. Someone who will leave the house as they found it.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

To feed and walk Mabel & Sophie every day. To spend most of their time with them as they does like human company, but can be left for up to 4hrs per day.

What are the good features of the property and location

My home is a small detached open plan property in the beautiful wiltshire countryside. It is quiet and calm with beautiful views. It is completely open plan with a mezanine bedroom (normal staircase though, not a ladder!). There are 2 huge comfy recliner sofas with picture windows overlooking fields/ countryside. There is a secure garden and plenty of parking. Its 1 mile from lovely walks along the Kennett & Avon canal and half an hour from Bath. Some great local foodie pubs.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

You will need transport as there are no shops (other than a small village post office) within walking distance. Will need to "live in" the house and not just visit twice a day (I've had that happen before and the dogs were left alone for hours on end and overnight).

Last updated: 13 February 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.