Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Dog/House Sitter Required near Malvern

United Kingdom, Malvern, England

Pets

  • Dog(s)

one dog

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 5 days
  • Starts: 27 September 2019
  • Ends: 9 October 2019

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Next dates available: 26th September-9th October (maybe until 17th October)

We live in the beautiful area near the Malvern Hills. Rural setting, I live in a chalet, very peaceful and quiet.

Milo is a nutty and very lovable border collie and as a rescue, you will need experience of being with dogs who are nervous and can maintain discipline.  Milo has been well trained but he does get nervous with strangers, things in the sky (even the moon!) and loud noises and does need to be kept an eye on...

hes an old man now (15 years) so generally doesn't need a lot of walking/exercise.. quite happy pottering around the garden (3 acres).. and then collapsing on the sofa. His back legs are now giving way but hes still active, eating and able to get slowly around.
 

 

 

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Basically caring for Milo, playing with him in the garden, watering garden pots if necessary. Other than that...just relax and enjoy! Milo doesn't mind hanging around home as I have a very large garden and he's getting on a bit...but if you want to take him out..hed love that too!

What are the good features of the property and location

Wonderfully secluded and peaceful. three acres of own land surrounded by fields. Simple chalet accommodation but with all services and free internet etc. Very close to the Malvern Hills to explore and within a fifteen minute drive to the shops.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

A car is probably better although there is a main bus route within a 10 minutes walk.

 

Last updated: 1 August 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.