Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

1840s Farmhouse on 300 Acres

  • Location: United States, Conway
  • Period available: 1 month, 6 days
  • Starts: 11 August 2018
  • Ends: 17 September 2018
  • Testimonials: They have no testimonials
  • Pets: Dog(s) – Our 3-year old is a vigorous walker and needs soneone who can handle a strong, sometimes pully dog.
  • Last updated: 14 June 2018

About this assignment

We are looking for a responsible person/couple to house sit from late mid August 2018 through mid September 2018.This person/couple should like the countryside, gorgeous vistas, hiking trails and pets.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

The house sitter/s will be asked to feed, water, walk and befriend our vigorous 3-year-old dog Fiona and our elderly dachshund Louie, feed and water the few house plants we have. The grass and gardens are taken care of by others.

What are the good features of the property and location

We live on a 300-acre property with an 1840s farmhouse that is located in Western Massachusetts. We have extensive hiking trails, a small woodland cabin and are in walking distance of a beautiful river for swimming and tubing/canoeing;The property is not far from the 5-college area of Northampton/Amherst which has great restaurants, shopping and cultural opportunities. Our house is large and comfortable with beautiful gardens. We have broadband internet, and various streaming services for watching movies, etc.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Potential house sitters should have their driver's license - there will be a car available to use. They should also like being fairly far out in the country. The closest grocery is about 6 miles away. They really need to like dogs because our foremost concern is for the health and happiness of our pets.

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.

Top