Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Looking for a patient and kind sitter for June/July

United Kingdom, London, England

Pets

  • Cat(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks, 4 days
  • Starts: 17 June 2020
  • Ends: 5 July 2020

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Ultimately, we want someone who will look after our home like we would. Also someone kind, patient and caring as Atticus is a bit of a nervous boy, so he needs lots of time to warm up to someone new.

We'd love updates periodically on how the cats are getting on with things. I'm a born worrier, so I feel better when I know that everything is in hand!

Non smokers only, please.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

As far as the cats are concerned, feeding them, cleaning their litter tray, keeping the water fountain topped up and occassionally playing with them and lots of cuddles and love when they will let you (they are cats, after all... they are pretty specific in their desire for affection).

The house probably won't need a lot, mainly we would ask that you keep things tidy!

What are the good features of the property and location

We live in Barnet, North London and our house is a short walk from the nearest main line train station and there are two underground lines within a reasonable distance as well. It generally takes about 30 minutes to get into central London. There are a numer of shops nearby and nice a cinema within walking distance. We also have several very lovely neighbours!

The house itself is a three bedroom semi detached home with a good sized rear garden. Unfortunately, we are not keen gardeners, so it tends towards being a bit on the overgrown side! Our kitchen has all modern conveniences including microwave, washing machine and tumble dryer. There is a landline telephone with a long distance plan, high speed internet, cable television and Netflix.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Anyone who applies must be experienced with cats and preferably would not have children as one of ours is a bit on the nervous side.

The reason we are looking for someone to stay with Atticus and Charlotte at home is because the last time we went away together (before we had Charlotte) we left Atticus at a cattery and he had to be collected by a friend 5 days before we returned home because he didn't cope well in that environment and was very sick for long time after we returned home. We need someone who is patient and can be gentle with him as he suffers with a nervous disposition and doesn't cope well with children. He will eventually reward you with the loveliest (location specific LOL) cuddles as he is a very sweet boy.

Charlotte, on the other hand is pretty easy going!

We would prefer that anyone that stays uses the spare bedroom which has a king size bed and a window overlooking the back garden.

Last updated: 8 February 2020

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.