Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Spanish mountainside Finca

  • Location: Spain, Atzeneta del maestrat
  • Period available: 2 weeks, 5 days
  • Starts: 12 September 2017
  • Ends: 1 October 2017
  • Testimonials: They have no testimonials
  • Pets: Dog(s) – They great dogs.
  • Last updated: 17 June 2017

About this assignment

Reliable, trustwworthy. Must be genuine cat and dog lovers. Environmentally friendly, not frightened by a compost toilet.
Someone who knows how follow instructions and communicates on regular basis.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Looking after and feeding correctly three dogs, cats, one is albino and deaf and a very special cat who likes attention.
Chickens, Making sure the generator if used has sufficient fuel and batteries are charged for use.

What are the good features of the property and location

Original stone built house, still under renovation, Sat in 15 acres, olive, almond, pine, fig, carob, oak and some fruit trees. Also a large part scrub with steep inclines.
A very quiet location 550 mtrs above sea level, 2k from a small village with 6 bar restaurants, serving good menu's for 9€ three courses inc wine, salad, bread, coffee. supermarket, bread shops, tobacconist, petrol station. The house has beautiful views of the valley and surrounding mountains.; Great walking and cycling, its now possible rent bikes in town with battery's and sat nav with tour of local bodegas and they do around 70k in a go.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Conscious of water usage. At the moment only cold water to kitchen tap. Hot water for shower, there is a compost toilet that has to be emptied into the compost area. [Its not so bad].
Be able o lift and change gas bottle for fridge cooker and shower.
Need to have own transport, Possible use of my car.
Parts of the house are still a little basic couple untilled floors and un plastered ceilings, tho very cosy. Shower water tanks full. There will be a supply of font water which i use for drinking and cooking, i usually collect 100ltrs at a time.

There will be 20ltr containers for washing up and drinking water for animals. there usually enough for two weeks, if refills needed a friend will bring them.
If your intending arrive on motorbike please inform. Track can be difficult for novice riders.

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.

Top