Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Autumn House/Cat sit - Cambridge

United Kingdom, Cambridge, England

Pets

  • Cat(s)

Cats are spoiled (sorry!)

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks, 3 days
  • Starts: 18 October 2019
  • Ends: 4 November 2019

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

I am looking for someone kind, trustworthy and considerate of other people's property, and who has a genuine love of cats.
Matilda is a 11yr old lapcat, very sociable and loving, Basil (10) is less sociable, keeps himself to himself, and Jazz is the youngest, still a baby at just 5

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

My house sitter's MOST important job will be to take care of my cats. Also to ensure my home is secure, look after my plants and generally just keep an eye on things. All of the cats let themselves into the house via the cat flap, though Matilda is a bit touchy about going outside at sometimes so we have a litter tray under the stairs. They all like company, hence the need for someone to be here rather than just a cat feeder.

What are the good features of the property and location

My home is in the centre of Cambridge - Walking distance to everything that Cambridge has to offer......museums, restaurants, theatres and shopping. I only have a small courtyard so no need to worry about too much gardening but I do have a number of pots that require watering.
The house has two flat screen TVs, fast internet connection and all the normal home comforts (dishwasher, washing machine) etc. It isn't a palace, just a normal sometimes untidy home.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

I have a lodger who is hardly ever here, he works long hours and travels quite a bit so you may or may not see much of him. He has lived here for nearly five years and I have very stringent checking procedures before I accept someone into my home, so you need have no worries about your own security.

Last updated: 17 August 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

3 pussycats

Best of both worlds, Looking after 3 little characters,all with their own personalities and visiting the history of Cambridge.

Tony, New Zealand, 15 September, 2016

  • Friendly
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions