Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

17 century cottage in rural North Norfolk

United Kingdom, Norwich, England


  • Cat(s)

1 cat (female)


  • Period available: 2 months, 4 weeks
  • Starts: 1 December 2020
  • Ends: 28 February 2021


They have no testimonials


They have WIFI

About this assignment

Max 2 non smokers, must be prepared to enjoy gardening and quiet village life. There will be little gardening in winter

Non smoker/s who can live in the countryside, maybe chopping wood.. Not in need of urban excitements.

We would have to meet you IN PERSON before making final arrangements, this is our home and very dear to us

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

some garden maintenance although minimal in winter.  You may need to order oil and wood for central heating and woodburner if you are here in winter, if you enjoy chopping wood so much the better!

What are the good features of the property and location

NCottage is partly 17th century.  In rural setting in small village. We have been here 30 years, the cottage is a real home

Village 16 miles from Norwich and 10 miles from the outstandingly beautiful N Norfolk coast.  Lovely local walks and woods.

Village has pub/restaurant, shop and post office.  Nearest market town 3.5 miles away

Broadband/ wi-fi

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

There is no public transport except weekly bus to local town (Tesco, a couple of pubs, P Office and regular buses to/from Norwich) and a monthly bus to Norwich.

Quiet means no street lights and almost no traffic, urban excitements are 16 miles away.

This is a small traditional English cottage. Broadband but no TV. Oil-fired central heating plus wood burner stove.

No dogs or children

The cottage has no TV and no TV licence. Note that the dates are negotiable.

We need to meet you in person before finalising

See above,we want to meet you in person.

At present Covid19 limits matters, we do however still hope to be away winter 20/21

Last updated: 22 May 2020
4 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.