Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Cincinnati 2-week summer house & pet sitting

  • Location: United States, Cincinnati
  • Period available: 2 weeks, 2 days
  • Starts: 14 July 2017
  • Ends: 30 July 2017
  • Testimonials: They have no testimonials
  • Pets: Dog(s), Cat(s) – cats require daily medication, dogs are elderly but healthy
  • Last updated: 26 May 2017

About this assignment

We are looking for a responsible person or couple to live in our home this summer and look after our pets while we’re out of town. We expect to be traveling for two weeks, July 14-29, 2017.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Other than basic upkeep of the home, taking in mail and newspapers, and watering indoor and outdoor plants, there is no additional work. No yard work is involved, as we don't have a lawn to mow (it's just ivy, small trees and perennials). We'd like the sitter to spend time in the house, especially if the sitter is gone several hours a day at a job, both as companionship for the animals, and for home security.

The major responsibility is pet sitting. We have three dogs and two cats (indoor), all very friendly and trained. The cats require daily medication (an insulin shot for one cat twice a day, and pills for the other once a day). Otherwise, it would be the usual duties: food and water, walks for the dogs, cleaning the litter box. Housekeepers come once a week to take care of basic cleaning.

What are the good features of the property and location

Our home is a 1915 3-bedroom bungalow near Bellevue Park, off Ohio Ave, about a 15 minute walk to the University of Cincinnati campus, nearby shops and restaurants, and the local Kroger grocery store. The house has a private back deck, a front porch, a study, central air-conditioning, cable TV with TIVO, dishwasher and microwave, washer and dryer, wireless internet, and we receive the New York Times and Cincinnati Enquirer seven days a week. Having a car would be useful, but not mandatory, as there are Red Bikes and city bus routes nearby. The house is also a 15 minute walk or short drive downtown, to Findlay Market (weekend farmers market and local shops) and historic Over-the-Rhine (restaurants, bars, shops).

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

We're looking for someone comfortable with multiple, elderly pets, both cats and dogs. The dogs are medium sized (one about 35 pounds) and large (two about 65 pounds), so the sitter should be comfortable and capable with larger dogs.

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.

Top