Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House and cat sitter for house in Galicia, 15 minutes from Pontevedra

Spain, Pontevedra, Galicia

Pets

  • Cat(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 3 days
  • Starts: 20 May 2019
  • Ends: 30 May 2019

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Reliable couple who loves cats and can look after a 2 bedroom house and garden just outside Pontevedra Spain in vineyard area of Salnes. Non smokers only please. House has been newly renovated!

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Feeding cats and looking after our house and garden. Our cats are 5 years old, very healthy and love plenty of attention as they are quite affectionate! Some watering of potted plants requested..

What are the good features of the property and location

Our rural house is in the vineyard area of Salnes, 15 minutes north of Pontevedra. The beaches of Galicia are a big attaction as are the many wineries nearby. Santiago de Campostela is a 40 minute drive away. Nearest village is down the hill in O Mosteiro where there are two small grocery stores and a saturday local market. Pontevedra has loads of tapas bars and plenty of shopping.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Own transportation is necessary. The cats are healthy, but do prefer plenty of attention. They come in and go out often during the day and prefer to sleep inside at night. We can be slightly flexible about the departure date and return date, a day or so either way.

Last updated: 17 April 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Lovely house cats and Couple

We looked after Kim and Roberts cats and house and garden for 5 weeks. They are a lovely couple and always on the end of the phone if needed. The cats are easy to care for and Nobby is a delight i still miss him, he is a character. The town of Sanlucar is a beautiful and historical town lots to see and do and also in the surrounding areas. They have a lovely home. We had a wonderful stay and would return at a drop of the hat depending on our schedule.

sharon, United Kingdom, 18 November, 2017

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions