Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Cat sit in London (June 1st - 10th)

United Kingdom, London, England

Pets

  • Cat(s)
  • Fish

2 x cat (Muffin and minnow), 2 x tropical fish tanks

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 2 days
  • Starts: 1 June 2019
  • Ends: 10 June 2019

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are looking for a responsible house-sitter to take of our central London garden flat whilst we are on holiday for 1-week in June.

Our two-storey, Victorian conversion flat is in South London - very close to transport hubs and local amenities. It part of an old house, with a open plan living room / kitchen - and one bedroom. The house is currently undergoing renovation, but is nearly finished and is comfortable despite the works being unfinished.

We have gorgeous, friendly cats called Minnow and Muffin, a large tropical fish tank and an outdoor pont. Experience of looking after cats and fish are desirable.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

- Good communication and willingness to make a firm commitment
- Keeping the house secure, clean and tidy
- Feeding the fish and cat
- Cleaning the cat litter tray
- - In the unlikely event of any problems,you will need to be prepared to take the cat to the vet or contact the fish tank maintenance people

What are the good features of the property and location

The flat is in Zone 2, South London – 5 minutes walk to the Overground train system (Denmark Hill) 30mins by bus to Oxford Circus, 10mins by overland train to Victoria, 20mins cycle to Hyde Park.

The property is a two-storey garden flat within a traditional, Victorian terrace (ground and lower ground floor)
Gas Central heating
Large, well-equipped kitchen (slow cooker, food processor etc)
Superfast broadband internet, flat screen TV, PS3 etc.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Must be able to provide at least one reference.

Note that the location given in the map is approximate only!

Need to be willing to make a firm commitment.

Last updated: 17 May 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.