Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Couple to house/pet sit for July 2021 In rural France

France, Limoges, Metropolitan France

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

The dogs sleep on their own sofa nthe kitchen and are not allowed upstairs always - they do not in any circumstances try to go upstairs. The cats beds are in the boot room and also are not allowed upstairs.

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks, 1 day
  • Starts: 30 June 2021
  • Ends: 15 July 2021

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

A responsible adult with common sense knowledge of running a house, a love for all animals and respect for my property and possessions

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

The day to day care of my cat and two dogs - they are fed twice daily
My dogs need one walk per day around 5.00pm - after which all get fed - they are hunting dogs and must be kept on leads at all times
My cat Dora is an outdoor cat and lives in one of the barns - she is fed separately in the barn as the dogs will chase her
All animals are spayed
In between I accept they will poop in the garden - this will need picking up every 3/4 days
I expect the sitter to have clean habits personally and to keep the house in the same condition as they find it

What are the good features of the property and location

The Central Loire valley is a beautiful rural location. It is a large comfortable house with wi-fi tv DVDs with a manageable garden which, at the time of year needed, will need little or no particular attention
It is a quiet village with no public transport but i have a couple of bicycles you can use - there is much beautiful countryside and many historic buildings to explore!

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

That it is so quiet may be seen as a disadvantage to some!
The lack of local shops and amenities - however within a 10km radius are two local towns with everything needed - you can arrange home delivery- there is daily bread delivery service right outside the door and a meat van on Fridays
Basic knowledge of French is always helpful but not essential as there are many English speakers in the area

Last updated: 19 March 2021
8 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Lovely housesit with 2 lovely dogs and cats

Had the opportunity to sit for Angela and her furries ! had a lovely time both at the house and out and about , the animals where all well behaved and no problem at all and the house very nice and comfortable ! The village is beautiful and lots to see and do around although transport is needed ! We had a lovely time and hope to return one day ! Dave and Jill

DAVID, United Kingdom, 18 January, 2020

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions

Housesit

Communication prior to sit was excellent and throughout the sit . Angela is a Very friendly host and an easy going person the house is in a lovely quaint peaceful village and very cosy and comfortable. The two dogs Gus and Hugo are adorable Gus is an old boy but does very well for his age hugo is younger and a right softy he’s not far off gormless but in a right good old funny kind of way and adores his regime of regular grooming . The cats William and Claude are loveable too and the little kittens Dora and Bertie who sadly lost their mum while babies are growing up to be the cutest little kitties ever cheeky and mischievous !!! Over all if we are available for future sit’s we would always do it again if you get the chance to do this sit you will not be disappointed We had a lovely time with all the furries Dave and jill uk

DAVID, United Kingdom, 04 November, 2019

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions