Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Rural Berkshire, walkers paradise!

United Kingdom, England, England

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 6 days
  • Starts: 23 August 2023
  • Ends: 29 August 2023

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are looking for caring house and animal sitters that would enjoy and look after our house and animals like we would! It would suit sitters who love to walk as we are located right on the edge of miles of common land. We have a local village pub and shop and easy distance to towns for supermarkets and other restaurants. We have some great gastro pubs near us if our sitters are foodies!

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

To generally care for our house, keep it clean and tidy and look after our pets. They are pretty easy to care for. We have Betty who will be 11, Nelly who will be 7, Mabel (my daughters dog) who will be one and Ace the cat who is 12. They will need feeding and walking (not the cat)! As they are different ages their walking requirements will be slightly different.

As a family we are all off to France for my neice's wedding, hence why Mabel will be with Betty and Nelly.

What are the good features of the property and location

We have a four bedroom house with basement and modern furnishings. We are located right on the edge of the largest village parish in the UK. Lots of lovely walks to take the dogs on or just discover on your own when the dogs have been walked.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

You will need a car as public transport is non existant in the village. You will need to be fit and agile as the dogs are strong! We work from home so the WIFI is good if you need to work whilst away too. Mabel will only be one at the time we are away so keeping up with her training would be handy so she doesn't regress whilst we are away.

Last updated: 22 October 2022
4 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Tranquil location for beautiful walks

We had a fabulous sit at Linda & Jules comfortable home. Their animals were friendly & easy to care for, Betty & Nelly took us on their favourite routes with much enthusiasm. Great location with many amenities close by, all possible conveniences catered for in the house & garden. Thanks for the assignment, we would throughly recommend our kind hosts to all.

Lesley & Gary, France, 22 February, 2022

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions