Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Lovely House & 2 cats on Tenerife north coast April - October 2019

Spain, Los Realejos, Canarias

Pets

  • Cat(s)

Our two cats love cuddling

Duration

  • Period available: 6 months, 3 weeks
  • Starts: 4 April 2019
  • Ends: 31 October 2019

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Dear house sitters,
we are a German couple in the late 50s, Jazz musicians, living in our lovely house on the Canary Island of Tenerife. It is a quiet and picturesque little residential area with a community-pool and breathtaking views over the north coast. Althought we are privileged to live here, we want to spend half a year travelling through Europe.
We are looking for a responsible couple to take care of our two cats Maxi & Black Jack (our sweet fur balls), the house and the garden. Our trip to Europe is planned from April - October 2019.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

The house sitting would include the maintenance of the house, watering the garden, feeding and cuddling the two cats. There is also a gardener who comes on a regular basis to cut the lawn, trees and bushes.
On the lower floor of our two story house there is also a small apartement (with an independent entrance) which we rent to mostly German holiday guests (minimum rental for one week, maximum three persons). So you would be there for the arrival and departure of the guests, letting in the cleaning lady and the gardener.

What are the good features of the property and location

The Island of Tenerife is a wonderful natural environment in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean which has an "eternal springtime" they say. Hiking, fishing, watersports - you name it. There are so many possibilities of what you can experience here. Our house is situated directly on the water front at the end of a little road going through a banana plantation. There are about 20 small family houses sharing this beautiful area.
Our house has an upper floor, on street level and has a big living room and two bedrooms. We have Internet and international SAT-TV. The next natural beach is around the corner. Our bus-stop is at 10-minute walking distance and reaching the main town of the northern part of the island, Puerto de la Cruz, takes you aprox. 15 minutes bus/car ride. Puerto de la Cruz is a nice little historical spanish town where you can find everything from supermarkets, shops to restaurants.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Of course the house sitters don't have to pay any rent, nor water, electricity or other costs that concern the house or cats, but unfortunatly we cannot pay a salary for the house sitting. Therefore we are looking for a cat-loving couple who is tidy, organized and financially independent. Some knowledge of Spanish and/or German would be useful. Please understand that we only look for European citizens (EU, Switzerland, UK etc.) because of possible problems with the visa, if you want to stay more than 3 months in Spain.

So if you're interested in living close to the sea, love cats and are not shy to deal with vacation guests, we would be happy to hear from you.

Last updated: 14 January 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.