Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Cat and Dog sitter needed for 2 weeks

United Kingdom, Loughborough, England

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks, 3 days
  • Starts: 10 May 2019
  • Ends: 27 May 2019

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Someone who loves animals and will love them as their own whilst we are away! Happy to walk the dog and fuss the cat. Also depending on the weather look after the garden and keep the flowers watered!

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

We have a puppy, Huxley. He will need walking and feeding each day. He has breakfast about 7am (this can be later) and then again in the evening around 6pm.
Rey our cat has food down all the time so its just a case of topping this up and making sure she has some fresh meat when she needs it. Also water bowls need to be kept full and clean.
We also have a garden with grass and a few flowers/plants. Depending on the weather the plants will need watering and the grass mowing.
Bins will also need putting out on bin day.

What are the good features of the property and location

We are in a 2 bed terrace house with alley way to a small enclosed garden at the back.
The house is a 2 minute walk from Loughborough Train Station and a 10 minute walk from the town centre.
There are frequent buses to Leicester and Nottingham if you want a bigger city to wander round. Buses also run to and from East Midlands Airport from the town centre and only take 30 minutes.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

We Will be away for over two weeks so you need to be available to be at the house for the full time. Huxley is used to being left for a few hours at a time but someone needs to be in the house over night. Huxley is left in the dining room but has the tendancy to chew anything he can get his teeth into. The dining will need to be kept tidy and even things on the table can be reduced to bits if left unsupervised.

Last updated: 15 January 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.