Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Christmas & New Year pet & house sitting opportunity located near the Pyrenees Mountains

France, Bédeille, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

We keep the dogs & cats separate, the youngest one Chloe likes the chase!

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks, 1 day
  • Starts: 20 December 2022
  • Ends: 4 January 2023

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Someone who loves animals as much as we do and will care for ours as though they were your own. We want a responsible & kind person (s) that puts our animals first, it is their home after all.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

You will be expected to feed both the 3 dogs and 2 cats morning & evening. Dogs have the run of a large garden but we would expect them to have a walk at least every couple of days either a short walk around the village or by going to a small lake which is a 5 min drive away and takes approx 40 mins to walk around. The dogs are happy to stay on their own up to around 4-5 hours max, they remain inside and have access to the conservatory & dining room they have comfy sofas to take a nap on. The cats are very easygoing and have their own cat flap so come & go as they please.

What are the good features of the property and location

A traditional 5 bed farmhouse with pool (only opened for the summer) located in a small village near to the beautiful city of Pau with easy access to the pyrenees mountains. Approx 90 mins from the coast to the west and Toulouse to the east with Lourdes 40 mins to the south. Ideal for those who love the outdoors, fresh air, blue skies, and stunning views.
UK TV is available also Netflix, Disney, Apple TV & Amazon Prime, together with a large selection of books, board games as well as table football & table tennis. We have tennis rackets as there is a tennis court in the village too.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Unfortunately there is no shop in the village and a car will be essential to go to local villages, nearest small town with supermarket is approx a 15 min drive away however we do have a bread maker and milk can be bought at a local farm and eggs at another. A recent addition to the area are 2 local grocers, 1 is a 10 min drive & also has a coffee shop & the other only 5 mins in the next village so walkable. It is open 3 times a week in the evenings and they also have a bar!
The house has recently been upgraded with new double glazing, new heating system and wood burner so you won't get cold!
There are also bicycles available of you wish to explore locally

Last updated: 16 September 2022
Only 1 sitter has applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.