Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

3 bedroom flat with garden just outside Bern, Switzerland

Switzerland, Niederwangen bei Bern, Bern

Pets

  • Cat(s)

there's 3 of them, they are not especially cuddly (sorry!), but 2 of them are not scared of people they don't know. The third one is, but food is a great way to make friends with her. They can go out at all times, so the litter box will need to be cleaned

Duration

  • Period available: 4 weeks, 1 day
  • Starts: 1 March 2019
  • Ends: 31 March 2019

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

To live in my house and take care of my three cats. There are also a few house plants that need watering. Nothing much else, really.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Feed the cats, clean their litter box maybe 3 times in a month (they can go out and only rarely use the litter box), water the plants. Leave the flat in the same state as it was found. You can totally go away for the weekend and ask the neighbour to feed the cats while you are away, but I would like you not to be away for longer than say 3-4 days at a time.

What are the good features of the property and location

It's a 5 minute walk to the train that takes you to Bern main station in about 10 minutes. And Swiss public transport is pretty good.
Cats are free to roam via the catflap, so no worries about opening a door and losing them.

NOTE: impossible to upload videos, so I have put a few on Dropbox to give a better idea of the property. The link is:
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/vt9e2cszhmufjao/AAAIo74KQrDaUOoftSyRmDNua?dl=0

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

This is my first time looking for a homesitter, so I do not have any references.
I will spend the month of March looking for a place to live in Portugal, where I am going to move later in the year,
I have given myself a full month, but if I find something before the month is up, I will come back to start organising my move. However, this does not mean that the home sitter needs to go, they can absolutely stay until the end of the period they set aside, just maybe I would like my bed back and they could move to one of the guest rooms. Also, no problem if they want to join me before I leave, it would actually be nice to meet in person.

Last updated: 13 February 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.