Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

A guest house makes vacation

Brazil, Bessa, João Pessoa, Paraíba

Pets

  • Dog(s)

two small well behaved dogs (one male Setter and one female cooker)

Duration

  • Period available: 1 month, 4 weeks
  • Starts: 1 September 2020
  • Ends: 31 October 2020

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

The property represents an area of 360 m2 only, the land is completely surrounded by a wall of more than 2 m high, with an electrical protection circuit. The guest house will remain closed during the absence of the owners. We are looking for a couple who enjoys peace and is able to take care of the property itself, without having to leave too often the hous or receive visits. To be able to live alone and in an independent way, the couple should know how to speak Portuguese.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Providing the maintenance and cleaning of the house, pool and plants, and take care of the well-being of the dogs during the absence of the owners.

What are the good features of the property and location

The property is situated in a quiet residential street with very little traffic. The street runs directly to the Bessa beach, which is a 10 minutes’ walk away, approximately 800 meters. The local area offers a variety of shops, bars and restaurants, also there are excellent public transport links with a major bus terminal just a short walk away. For more details have a look by www.pousadajoaopessoa.com.br

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

The neighborhood where the property is located is considered quiet. However, in general in Brazil, one must be discreet in the way of living and manifest in the surroundings. To be able to live alone and in an independent way, the couple should know how to speak Portuguese.

Last updated: 8 November 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Can't be better :) much more then we expected!

Three of us stayed in this beautiful house for two months. It was an incredible experience starting with the family with two amazing dogs and finishing by the country in itself. The owners, the Swiss-Brazilian couple are the harmony of Swiss clock preciseness and beautiful Brazilian open-heartedness. They met us at the airport, so we didn't have stress and panic in "one of the most dangerous countries" to travel to. First days we were discovering the culture, the food , the city together with them. They have chosen the most beautiful places and the best restaurants for us to meet the culture. We went to the market together, shops, beach, doctor - so we knew every aspect of every day life and no stressful research by ourself after. Jean-Pierre prepared all the instructions in check lists, even translated it in our language. Just so thoughtful and attentive to every detail, to every need of the house and our needs! We had time to go over the everyday tasks together and when they left, had no questions or worries about anything. They were always on the phone, if we had some question arising during our stay. The best part... the dogs! I will miss them so much! The most amazing dogs ever! They are so sweet, so fun, so energetic! They are well educated, they go do their needs in special place, easy to take care. When they go to sleep, they just follow and lay down on their places. All the sweet memories: how they make funny noises, how they call you to feed them, how they meet you when you come back, how they can be jealous if you give more attention to one... They are cute, best company to be around! The city is calm, pretty safe, warm all year around! It was a great pleasure and inspiration to meet these beautiful couple. It was a pleasure to take care of a beautiful place build up with love and care. Many flowers, comfort, beauty!

Ekaterina, France, 09 November, 2019

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions