Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

No sitters being sought currently

United Kingdom, Whaplode, Spalding, England

Pets

  • Dog(s)

Deaf dog

Duration

  • Period available: 2 days
  • Starts: 11 November 2024
  • Ends: 13 November 2024

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are looking for a reliable and trustworthy house sitter who has experience in looking after and walking large dogs. He is deaf so does not respond to verbal commands but is a very loving and friendly dog.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

To look after, feed and walk our Old English Sheepdog. We have a large garden for you to relax in and him to play in but he also likes his daily walk. We possibly would also like you to water our house plants.

What are the good features of the property and location

We live in a big old house in a quiet village in Lincolnshire. We have a large garden and open fireplaces, thanks here is a pub in the next village (1 mile away) and a large shop at the top of the road. We are a few miles from the Wash where you can take lovely walks and about and hours drive from both Skegness and Hunstanton.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Our dog is a 5 year old, Old English Sheepdog he is very friendly but big and bouncy. He has been brought up with young children. He was also born deaf, he responds to basic hand signals which I can show you but it means he can’t be taken off the lead on walks as his recall is basically none existent.

Can I bring my own pets?

Yes

Last updated: 4 May 2024
Only 1 sitter has applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Sitting an English Sheepdog Duncan

Me and my friend had the privilege of taking care of Duncan, a beloved English Sheepdog, for 10 days this August. We were accommodated by Mr. and Mrs. Collins in Whaplode near Spalding, and they provided us with an absolutely amazing experience. We received traditional British breakfast and dinner from them. They also provided us their bicycles for travel. We could always count on them and give them a call whenever we needed their help. Our time with Duncan was filled with joy and unforgettable memories. We are extremely grateful for the opportunity and we couldn't have asked for anything better. We would like to express our heartfelt gratitude to the Collins family for all that they did for us.

Lenka, Czech Republic, 22 December, 2023

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions

House and dog sit

We looked after the house and Duncan the Old English Sheepdog,whilst the Collins family were on holiday. Stephie and Ben were friendly and welcoming. They have a young family so Duncan is used to children. Duncan was 15 months old so still a puppy and quite lively. Duncan is deaf so a little more difficult to control, however he isn't a bad dog, he has a nice nature. Stephie and Ben gave good instructions and kept in touch, they are quite a layed back family and main requirement was to feed and walk Duncan.

Irene, 10 November, 2019

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions

About this home owner

MindMyHouse member since March 2019