Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Looking for Dogsitter in Ubud, Bali starting from end of May 2019

Indonesia, Gianyar, Bali

Pets

  • Dog(s)

Our male dog, Tiba, is 10 months old. We adopted him when he was about a month. He is still very active, loves to play and explore the surrounding.

Duration

  • Period available: 1 month, 2 weeks
  • Starts: 25 May 2019
  • Ends: 10 July 2019

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are looking for a reliable person (or couple) that has experience and a big heart for dogs. Tiba is a pure balinese dog (a half wild breed) with a kind heart, but strong character. This breed is not comparable with breeding dogs, therefore needs good expertise to be handled.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Feeding the dog 2-3 times per day.
Walking the dog 2 times per day.
Taking good care of the dog, it is only 9 month old and still likes to play a lot.

What are the good features of the property and location

My husband and me are based in the beautiful, lush green suroundings of Ubud, Bali, just a 5-7 min drive away from Ubud center (Jl. Sawah Indah).
We are living in a very quiet, relaxed and friendly neighbourhood surrounded by rice paddies and a fantastic few of volcano Mount Agung. There is a small coffee place 50m from the house, a balinese warung about 200m and nice walking ways through the rice paddies. Every thing else can be easily reached by scooter or feed.
I will be travelling for my job, while my husband (balinese) is at home. He works during the days and mostly coming home in the evenings. We have a bungalow with 2 sleeping rooms, a kitchen and a gated garden. You would have your own room (with own entrance) and own bathroom. The kitchen and balcony is shared.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Usually our 10 months old male dog Tiba is roaming around the neighbourhoud all day freely. But the rice harvesting saison has started and farmers are hunting the dogs, if they walk into the rice paddies. Therefore, it is important for us, to have someone to take good care that the dog is getting walked.
I'm flying out on the 27th or may and will return by beginning of july, before heading out again. Therefore we are looking for someone (or couple) to cover what ever time is possible between the 28th of may (or even earlier) to the beginning of july (dates are flexible). Since my husband is home in the evening, you wouldn't have to carry the full responsibility during that time. The days he is at home, he can also take care, so you would have time for some traveling (if wanted).

Last updated: 17 March 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.