Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Dog Rescuers, we often travel for this purpose and so trusted pet sitter is needed

France, Saint-Éloi-de-Fourques, Normandie

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

7 medium sized dogs and 7 cats (but 2 dogs might travel with us)

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks, 4 days
  • Starts: 1 February 2022
  • Ends: 19 February 2022

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

My partner and I are dog rescuers and we often travel in Asia for this purpose. The covid situation doesn't make it easy and we haven't been there for a while. However, as our family is in south of France, we still ne to be able to leave home knowing our babies are well taken care of. I am looking for an experienced house/pet sitter as we have a large family of 14 furry kids (7 dogs and 7 cats). House sitter will have to be patient and calm, and comfortable with dogs and cats around.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

House sitter will mainly have to look after our pets and make sure they don't stay home alone too long. Feed them, provide medication (natural suppléments for my Daisy girl, even though we plan to take her with us if we travel in France) and walk them in the surrounding countryside from time to time. Obviously maintain the house as well and keep the premises clean and tidy, as if it was their own home. Our house is big with a fully fenced yard.

What are the good features of the property and location

House sitter will have his private large bedroom and access to bathroom. Bedroom is equipped with TV. House is 130sqm with fully fitted kitchen and large living area surrounded with fully fenced and secured garden. Wifi and cable TV. House is located in Country side Upper Normandy, 30km from Rouen City. Nearby are local villages with Fresh farmers market, supermarkets, bakeries, restaurants, hair dressers... etc. There are also some lovely things to visit around such as the Battlefield Castle, The Claude Monet Foundation & Museum, The Cathedral of Rouen, le Château D'Harcourt, Historical Jeanne d'Arc... and much more. Coast (Honfleur beach) is 45mn drive.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

A car is necessary as the closest villages and commodities are about 5 to 10km away but we will leave one of our cars for the use of the sitter. Bicycle is also available.
My father lives next door (not full time) so any advice/help or recommendation can be provided. Our pets are easy going and get along very well together. We have one disabled cat but he doesn't require any specific treatment as he is able to eat, move and go toilet on his own, he would just need particular attention and lots of cuddles.

Last updated: 7 January 2022
7 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.