Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Look after our house and garden and enjoy all the attractions of London

United Kingdom, London, England

Pets

There are no pets to look after

Duration

  • Period available: 2 months, 6 days
  • Starts: 19 December 2019
  • Ends: 24 February 2020

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Mature, non-smoking single person or couple required to look after our 3 bedroomed house in Peckham, south London, whilst we are away travelling in Europe for a couple of months over the winter. We would like the sitter(s) to arrive a day or two before we leave so we can show them the area and go through details of the house. There are no pets but we have a large garden with some vegetables which will need a small amount of looking after (and eating). Minimizing damage by local urban foxes would also be helpful.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Keeping the house secure and watering indoor plants. Maintaining the garden although this does not involve much in the winter. There is some produce in the raised beds at the end of the garden – lettuce, spinach, rocket etc and some of this needs eating regularly to keep it growing.

What are the good features of the property and location

We have a warm three bedroomed house (one bedroom used as a general activity room), large kitchen/diner (washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, gas cooker), large lounge, large back garden, patio. Good transport links to central London by both train (London Bridge 10 mins, Victoria 20 mins) and bus. 10 mins walk to rail station. Great local shops, restaurants and cafes. Close to cinemas, parks and leisure centres with gyms and pools.
Wi-fi. TV with use of Netflix, etc.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

We do not let anyone smoke in the house. We are often visited by foxes or neighbours' cats who would come into the house if we let them, but we don't. Please make sure the back door is closed when you're not in the kitchen!

Last updated: 3 December 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Lovely house & garden

July and Valerie wonderful home owners. They are very warm and communicative people. We arrived a few days before they left for their trip. They made us feel very welcome upon our arrival. They walked us through the various parts/systems of the house and also left us with some written documents. While they were away, they continued to be very communicative as well, checking in, and responding to our questions quickly. We really enjoyed housesitting and taking care of their garden for them. Their home in London is located in a peaceful residential area, yet very well situated and walkable to public transportation to access central London. Their terrace house is spacious and cozy. We had a lovely time there.

Rita, United States, 09 July, 2019

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions