Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

SEEKING URGENTLY SITTER(S) 3 DOGS/BUNGALOW COLVA, GOA, INDIA

India, Colva, Goa

Pets

  • Dog(s)

Very friendly, loving and caring

Duration

  • Period available: 3 months, 4 days
  • Starts: 27 July 2019
  • Ends: 31 October 2019

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

I am looking urgently for someone to look after my 3 dogs and 2 bedroom RENT FREE bungalow. We live in Colva, Sth Goa, India. My dogs, 1 male (8yrs), 2 females (7yrs and 5yrs) are very friendly, neutered and all have had their relevant injections for Rabies, etc. I need someone who is compassionate and can give commitment to my dogs, also to kept the bungalow/garden neat and tidy.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

I am looking for either a retired person/s or someone who enjoys a very quiet location. The person/s must love dogs which is very important. My dogs are very independent. They normally sleep in the bungalow, The sitter(s) must be able to cook hot meals for my dogs, they get fed twice a day, morning and evening, their drinking water to be filled regularly. Their meals must be given at a set time 7.30/8 am and evening meals at 7.30/8 pm every day, but can be a little flexible, if you have plans to go out. You may think this is a strict regime, but don't forget, Animal can't cook or ask for food. They must be given regular baths at least once a week. They must be given few hours attention every day, meaning to care, groom and love them. As I am away from them, they are missing me tremendously and need all the attention I gave them. They are fond of only certain types of meals or snacks, which I can advise you of later, once I have selected my sitter. I will only provide the money for my dogs/babies food, medical or any other expenses for them. To keep the bungalow and garden clean.

What are the good features of the property and location

The bungalow is situated in a very pleasant village setting and the Colva Beach is approx. 3 kms away. It is close to all amenities including Super Markets and family run bar and restaurants. The main Margao town is approx. 6 kms away which is accessible by local buses, taxi or Rickshaws. The main Colva to Margao Beach Road has plenty of shops, restaurants, Internet facilities. You can also, hire bicycles, scooters or motorbikes. The bungalow comprises of 2 bedrooms (1 with its own balcony), sitting room, kitchen and English toilet/shower. It also has its own large garden. There is a gallery at the entrance of bungalow where you can enjoy the sunset. A basic Internet can be available via a Router. I have very friendly, carying and helpful neighbours.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Must be dog lovers, keep the bungalow/garden clean and tidy. The sitter must be in regular contact to update me of my dogs. My eldest dog had a very nasty accident last year that he was paralysed waist down, but now he is fine through a miracle, he can walk and run. He does needs special care due to the weakness.
I am at present in London.
Seriously interested parties contact me via MindMyHouse.
The outgoing date can be a little flexible.

Last updated: 13 July 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.