Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter needed for sweet 7 year old/ 7lb cat named Fuzzer for up to 4 weeks. Last minute help please!

United States, Phoenix, Arizona

Pets

  • Cat(s)

She is lovable. Her nicknames are Fuzz, Fuzz-nugget, Nugget, Nug, Snug, Bert

Duration

  • Dates: variable

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

I am looking for a kind, conscious, caring person who relates to and loves animals. I hope for someone who can be reliable, trustworthy, and responsible. My cat is a very special girl. She is sensitive and sweet. She will no doubt be affectionate while I am away in China. I am attending a residency for 1 month. I have never left my kitty for this long before. I'm wishing for the most loving person to care for her.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Keeping Fuzzer's dry food dish full - she eats as needed. Periodical treats 5-10 daily. 1 serving of wet food (less than a quarter can.) Remove stool from her litter box as often as possible. Change out entire litter box of pine litter every week-week and a half. Check on the a/c temperatures. Make sure she is cool enough. She is allowed to go outside but only when someone is there. She is never outside overnight. Make sure she is back in the house before you leave the house. She can be called into the house by shaking the back of treats. A little play time with her would be nice. She likes chasing string and her felt squids, and bouncy balls. Please give her plenty of pets. She loves it between her shoulder blades and on her butt. Please talk to her. She likes conversing. You can pick her up over your shoulder. Please water plants weekly. The orchid likes being sprayed and ice cubes and opposed to watering.
Keep the house tidy as you found it.

What are the good features of the property and location

I have a lovely yard that is partially shaded. The neighborhood is fairly quiet and very safe. I run a lot at night. My house is full of plants and crystals. It has good energy. The kitchen has plenty of windows with a walnut table that I made. Nearly all of my dishes are hand made because I am a potter. There is a gas stove. Each room has a a/c wall until not a swamp cooler. I leave it on economy mode. The neighbors are very friendly. There is parking in the back for your car. The house is one block south of McDowell St. The Phoenix Art Museum is two blocks away, as well as, 301 Forno, an authentic Italian restaurant. The public library is nearby. Lola, and Giant coffee nearby. Visit the Chinese Friendship garden within walking distance. Parks are 3 blocks away.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Please set aside time to spend with my cat, Fuzzer. That is the most important thing to me.
Enjoy time in the beautiful historic Roosevelt neighborhood!

Last updated: 18 May 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.