Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Casa Magica

Mexico, 221, Cancún, Quintana Roo

Pets

  • Cat(s)

Maybe two or three cats to care for;

Duration

  • Dates: variable

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Someone who likes cats and would like to live in a house in centro of Merida. Could be a couple or more. There are four beds.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Someone to look after my house and care for two to five cats, depending on what happens. We may take two cats to Maine this summer leaving two cats behind and one "patio" cat who gets fed daily and hasn't moved in yet. Two feeding times a day, am and pm and cat box room cleaned every am or at your convenience.

What are the good features of the property and location

There is a front garden and gate with assigned parking space on the street. The house is a "shot-gun" type, living room, dining room, bedroom, kitchen, bathroom and office. Back covered patio with fan, dipping pool, laundry room with washer and dryer and cat-box room. There is a roof-top sitting area (for evening and night) and clotheslines. There is a spiral staircase to the roof. There is a casita with a/c with two beds and bathroom and kitchenette counter to the back of the patio and property. The home is five blocks from Santa Ana Park and market and five blocks from Santiago Park and market. A short walk to the Merida English Library. Bus route on the street and next blocks for different directions in the city. About seven short blocks to the Paseo Montejo. There is phone and internet/wifi in the house. TV screen with Netflix and other internet services.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

A housekeeper will come in weekly, a gardener/outside area cleaner guy weekly and pool guys once a week. They are paid in advance by us.
We hope that the cats stay inside especially at night. They enjoy the patio and casita during the day. The visiting cat, "Patches" comes at mealtimes usually 7:30 and 4:30. There may be a possibility that we do not return in September but much later depending on health. We have contacts for other house and pet sitter arrangements and rentals.
We are pretty flexible.

Last updated: 16 August 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.