Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Enjoy the high desert beauty and tranquility with my puppies and kitties

United States, Yerington, Nevada

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

Dogs: Godfred is 5 and very active. Brooke is 13 and very slow. The 5 cats are all formerly feral and vary in their willingness to socialize. All have free access to house and property.

Duration

  • Period available: 4 days
  • Starts: 27 June 2019
  • Ends: 1 July 2019

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

I am looking for a reliable, honest, calm and caring housesitter who can follow instructions, treat my pets and home as if it were your own, be able to enjoy a rural setting with often extreme weather conditions and embrace the solitude of my home.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

I have 2 dogs and 5 cats. You will be responsible for feeding, entertaining, and cleaning up after these pets. My property is perimeter fenced and I would ask that you walk the dogs around the inner perimeter of my 8 acres at least twice daily. My house is well equipped, 3 BR/2Bath, with WiFi, lots of television viewing options but no local stations and lots of places outside to sit and relax.

What are the good features of the property and location

This is a small town in western Nevada; approximately 70 minutes from Reno and 60 minutes from Carson City. Property is 8 acres and completely fenced with beautiful desert views and great (but not too close) neighbors.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

This is a rural area with few entertainment and shopping options. If you are considering this house and pet sitting position, you should plan to come to the house and hang out but sightsee after your time is completed.

Last updated: 9 June 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.