Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Country Home, Large yard, Manage an Airbnb

United States, Manchester, Ohio

Pets

There are no pets to look after

Duration

  • Period available: 11 months, 4 weeks
  • Starts: 1 June 2020
  • Ends: 31 May 2021

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

About this assignment

We are looking for someone who will reside in our home and take care of it as if it were their own. We are also looking for someone friendly and easy to get along with as we would like the sitter to be able to manage the private room Airbnb we run through this home as well. This is a completely NON-SMOKING, NON-VAPING, ALCOHOL FREE ASSIGNMENT.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Maintaining the house as good or better than we left it, taking care of mowing the grass, weed eating, etc. during the growing season, pay the electric and water bill since the sitter is the one using it, do general house cleaning as needed after an Airbnb guest leaves, greeting guests as needed, etc. WiFI can be obtained at this address (cell service is extremely sketchy at this address) but the sitter will need to obtain the services themselves.

What are the good features of the property and location

Private location in the country, no neighbors visible, creek in the back, large yard, large deck with chairs, wild song birds, comfortable 4br/2ba with a garden tub, and a bonus living room, wooded area out back, rolling hills.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

There is no smoking, no vaping, no alcohol (or drugs at all for that matter) permitted anywhere on the property. We will be out of state, so we need a FIRM commitment to staying for the duration of the assignment. We are looking for responsible, sensible people that don't create nonsense.

Last updated: 2 February 2020

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.