Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Hello new friends ! We are looking for a very responsible couple to mind our gorgeous home from soon until mid March or longer. You would only need to pay your power bills , which are low if you are careful & conscious of usage. You will have a beautiful

France, Sainte-Colombe-sur-l'Hers, Occitanie

Pets

There are no pets to look after

Duration

  • Period available: 3 months, 3 weeks
  • Starts: 7 December 2021
  • Ends: 31 March 2022

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Trust !

Hi we are Leo ( female ) & Freddy plus our 5 year old fox terrier, Rockette.

We are currently living in Portugal.

We will take her with us , so this time , it will NOT be a pet sit .

Just a lovely place to stay through all seasons , in return for the things listed below .

Btw ...we can supply you with testimonials through Airbnb ( 122 5 star reviews both of our home in Avignon & our travels as Airbnb guests ) Also , we have hosted many Helpx helpers at our home & have their positive reviews of us...just haven’t figured out how to link them to this acc ;))) YET !!

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Keeping the house clean & today & the garden in great shape , needs watering when hot & grass cutting… if you love gardening & are handyman / woman …it would be a bonus as a few plants & flowers around have been lonely for awhile & occasionally little bits n pieces need fixing !

We MAY put the property up for sale, but only with 1 agent & plenty of warning before visits … We may even come to visit for a few days ( it would be lovely to meet you )

What are the good features of the property and location

You will have a beautiful room with a huge terrace, fabulous views & the rest of the home to use as your home ;)

We think that you’ll love the comfort & privacy of the house, pool & garden .
Great kitchen

When it’s super hot outside the house is always cool inside ;)

No aircon bills

Same for when it’s cool out , the house is big but cozy .

There are several forms of heating around the house , our favourite being the wood fire in the kitchen where we spend a lot of time during winters .

Plus the surrounding areas of where we live.

There’s a fabulous very large freshwater lake close by , where you can also swim , fish & it’s even got a little beach ‘, a restaurant & sailing club !

There are some pretty towns & markets around , good restos & you can drive to Andorra & back in a day.

We are also close to Spain & about 1.45mins to the Mediterranean beaches.

Your own car would be a necessity.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

VERY VERY IMPORTANT

During these difficult COVID times We REALLY NEED to know that you are ABLE to stay LEGALLY & not have problems travelling to France .

French residents would probably be best suited.

VIP We need your commitment to stay the full agreed length of time & to keep the house & garden looking great.

You do not actually have to BE at the house during visits , it’s up to you ;)

Last updated: 3 December 2021
19 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.