Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

French Farmhouse, still a little rustic, 12 hens, 4 cats, 2 dogs and 3 horses. Looking for someone to sit for two weeks in June 2020

France, Genouillé, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)
  • Horse/Donkey(s)
  • Chicken(s)

2 dogs, 3 cats and 10+ chickens (depending on hatches), possibly 1 goose/turkey

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks, 1 day
  • Starts: 5 June 2020
  • Ends: 20 June 2020

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Clean, careful, reliable animal lovers who will respect our rustic farmhouse and neighbours. The house is still work in progress, lounge, bedroom and kitchen fully functioning, bathroom (shower) needs a refurb, shower, loo etc fully functioning.

Must have good references and be happy to meet with us either face to face or over Skype.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Daily walks with our two lively border collies. Feeding our four cats and giving them all some love. Feeding and egg collecting for the chickens (and maybe a goose/turkey too). Feeding our three horses and bringing them in during the day if it’s hot, poo picking and cuddles.
Poop scooping and litter tray cleaning for the cats, clean out of the hen pen each week.
Some plant watering outside if the weather is warm.

What are the good features of the property and location

Miles of greenways for cycling and walking from the door, Lots of wildlife and things to see and do within an hours drive (Limoges, Poitiers), lovely chateaux, lots of brocantes and vide greniers. Station 15 mins away if you fancy a trip to Bordeaux.
Local markets for fresh local produce.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

We would like someone to stay the night before we leave so that we have time to show you where things are.
We'd like to know why you're interested in our listing, what appeals most and your experience with house sits and what sorts of pets you've looked after before.
No party lovers or smokers please.

Last updated: 24 February 2020

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.