Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Home & animal sitters wanted in NW Spain, November-April/May.

Spain, Melide, Galicia

Pets

  • Cat(s)
  • Chicken(s)
  • Farm animal(s)

All of our pets live outside and don't need much care.

Duration

  • Period available: 6 months, 2 weeks
  • Starts: 25 October 2020
  • Ends: 15 May 2021

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are looking for families or couples that enjoy nature. We've got some animals and a big garden, and the area is wonderful, so you can enjoy the outdoors a lot. We need you to be reliable, tidy and clean. We expect you to pay utilities and a deposit.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

We have got 2 sheep. They don't need much care, but a little bit attention and love would be great. We also have 2 cats. The stay outside or in the garage and need to be fed. At the moment we've got 3 hens. They need to be fed and their coup needs to be cleaned every now and then. There is a vegetable garden, which provides you some food. The vegetable garden and the rest of our yard need some maintainance. However during the winter months this won't be so much.

What are the good features of the property and location

The house is very spacy and has 5 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The garden is large and the animals are lovely. The province of Galicia is very lush and green, with mountains and beaches and cities, all not too far away.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

You have to consider that this is not the dry and sunny south of Spain. Part of your housesit will be in winter. It won't be freezing cold here, but it can rain a lot.
Be prepared to pay for your own utilities. (Heating, gas, electricity and internet.)

Last updated: 9 September 2020
9 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.