Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Looking for a sitter on a farm in SW Michigan

United States, Coloma, Michigan

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)
  • Rabbit(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 3 days
  • Starts: 13 September 2019
  • Ends: 23 September 2019

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are looking for a person that is loves pets. We have 3 dogs, 4 rabbits, and a cat. They get feed twice a day. The dogs should be walked 3 times a day.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

We have 3 dogs, 4 rabbits, and a cat that need to be watched. The are fine to be left in the house alone. The dogs need to be taken out 3 times a day. All of the animals get fed twice a day at the same time. The cat and rabbets litter boxed should be cleaned a couple of times a week.

What are the good features of the property and location

We are located in Coloma, MI. We live out in the country on a 69 acres farm. We are 1 mile east of I-196 and Hager Shore Road. Just 2 miles from Lake Michigan.

We are 20 minutes from St. Joseph and 20 minutes from South Haven. Two of SW Michigan’s major tourist areas.

We are under on hour from New Buffalo, Saugatuck, Holland, and Kalamazoo.

We are 1 ½ hours from Grand Haven, Muskegon, Grand Rapids, and Indiana Dunes.

We are 4 miles from 2 small beaches on Lake Michigan and about 20 minutes from 2 large beaches in St. Joseph and South Haven.

For paddlers, we have the Black River, Paw Paw River, and St. Joseph River.

For Drinkers, we are on the North end of SW Michigan Wine Trail and SW Michigan Makers Trail (Wine Trail plus Breweries and Distilleries) https://swmichigan.org/map

For Bikers, we have the Van Buren and Kal-Haven are just down the road. Or you can just take a ride in the back country. There are many county routes laid out from Three Oaks (45 minutes away). https://www.applecidercentury.com/backroad-bikeways

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Before you apply, make sure you can make the dates we are looking for. We are heading the Disney for a week. We would like you to show up a day or 2 ahead for time so you can meet the animals and see their routine.

Last updated: 15 August 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.