Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House Sitter required for Central Italy - December 2019

Italy, Saline, Marche

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)
  • Chicken(s)

We have one large Italian sheepdog, Freya (Maremma) rescued as a pup and who is quite content to roam and guard the garden, five (mainly outdoor) cats and two younger kittens (all rescued) and three chickens who are free range and good layers! We also

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks
  • Starts: 22 December 2019
  • Ends: 5 January 2020

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Someone who cares for our animals as we do, as part of the family is our major need. Someone who is responsible and can make decisions.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Looking after the animals, feeding them and keeping them safe. We are more than happy to have contact during our sit via whatsapp or phone. Ensuring our property is secure when they go out and general daily upkeep. We do have a large garden but for this sit there would be little that would need doing.

What are the good features of the property and location

Small and quirky but charming 400 year old Italian Farmhouse set in a beautiful garden and olive grove. Our house is a small Italian ‘rustico’ with living accommodation on the first floor; pantry, kitchen, dining room, sitting room, bedroom and bathroom. WiFi is available and we have central heating and a wood burning stove. This is not a holiday home; we have lived here for nine years. We live in a small quiet hamlet within easy reach of the Adriatic Coast and the beautiful Sibillini National Park. This is a rural position, without the crowds and with all the experience of the real Italy. You will need transport as our nearest towns of Penna San Giovanni and Sant’Angelo in Pontano are 4-5km away. Our nearest airports are Ancona, Pescara and Perugia and the major historic and vibrant towns of Macerata and Fermo are not far away.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Transport is essential. We live in a rural area and access to services are about 5km away.
Our house is small and old, would suit a couple or single person.
The living accommodation is on the first floor, access is via some steps.
We are very flexible regarding dates.

Last updated: 13 September 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.