Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Two dogs need TLC over Christmas

Australia, Mansfield, Queensland

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Chicken(s)
  • Bird(s)
  • Fish
  • Tortoise/Turtle(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 4 weeks
  • Starts: 1 December 2019
  • Ends: 29 December 2019

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Ideally a retired couple but anyone who is available for our pets routine
Definitely dog lovers but able to look after chickens, turtle, fish and birds would be great.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Feed, walk and love our dogs. Feed and look after our chickens, fish, birds and turtle.
Look after our house as if it your own.
Collect mail.
Water the garden
Turn on our Christmas lights.

What are the good features of the property and location

We live in suburban Brisbane, close to a bus stop which goes directly to the CBD and a large shopping centre.
House has a kitchenette available and plenty of fresh eggs.
Suburb is safe and close to a large school oval to use as well as a local pool.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Able to have days fairly free as our dogs are walked in the morning then shut in the house while the chickens are let out to roam around the back yard. They are put away after about 4 - 5 hours with food and dogs let out. Dogs are also walked in the late afternoon/early evening.
Definitely need animal lovers.
We also run an Airbnb but guests are self sufficient and no problem.

Last updated: 20 September 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.