Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Cat-sitter needed

United States, Lafayette, Colorado

Pets

  • Cat(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks
  • Starts: 20 December 2020
  • Ends: 3 January 2021

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

I'm looking for someone caring, responsible, and honest. My cat is well-trained and friendly but doesn't sleep in my bed, although he's allowed on the furniture, except the dining table and kitchen counters. He's used to being alone several hours a day and he has a "cat door" so can go in & out at will, except at night. No smoking, except outdoors on the patio, no parties and no illegal drugs.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

He's quite easy, so all you need to do is make sure he has food & water and that his litter box is cleaned every day. It's the kind that doesn't make a mess and clumps, so you don't even need to actually change it very often, perhaps about once or twice during your stay. Now that it's summer, you'll need to spend about 10 minutes a day watering the potted flowers and little garden in the summer.

What are the good features of the property and location

I'm on a public golf course, with the sun rising over the pond just beyond my backyard and the sun setting over the mountains, only 15 minutes from downtown Boulder, about 45 minutes from Eldora ski area, and about 30 minutes from downtown Denver. There's a bus stop within walking distance of my home to any of these places, among others.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

You would be living in the lower level of my 3-level home, with its own entrance and all of the amenities mentioned above. However, for at least part of the time period, there would be airbnb guests in the upper two levels. (They've been vetted, though, so no worries. :-)

Last updated: 9 July 2020
15 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Easy house sit in Lafayette, CO

I've taken care of SueAnne's place a couple of times now and find it to be comfortable & easy. Bodhi (the cat) likes to play with yarn & occasionally wants to sit on your lap, but especially likes it when you use the laser light or some yarn to give him some exercise. The only other care is feeding him and cleaning the litter box. The home provides the usual amenities and the main entry faces the back yard and adjacent open space, with a walking path. SueAnn always responded promptly to any questions I had and has been super friendly from the start. I'd recommend her place to anyone who wants to visit the area as it's close to Boulder, Denver, Longmont, Lafayette, etc. And I'll certainly be staying again when it works with my schedule.

Christine (Niyama) , United States, 12 January, 2020

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions