Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Looking for a house/dog sitter to stay in DE

United States, Wilmington, Delaware

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Tortoise/Turtle(s)

Oscar is 10 years old and a year ago lost his life long friend/brother but is been doing very well. He takes a little to get to know people.

Duration

  • Period available: 6 days
  • Starts: 3 February 2021
  • Ends: 9 February 2021

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Someone who loves dogs and is caring and dependable. Someone trustworthy and friendly. Someone with a good disposition and able to enjoy life to the fullest.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

The sitter will be responsible to taking care of my dog, Oscar who just lost his friend (my other dog recently died after 16 1/2 years). Being able to take care of my house and plants.

What are the good features of the property and location

We are in Tax-Free Delaware. Within 2 hours or so from Baltimore, DC, NY, Lancaster, Philadelphia and many other great areas. Public Transportation is not far. We are also in a nice and usually quiet neighborhood.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Being in the State of Delaware is a nice place. You can go out during the day if you want but obviously mornings and evenings/nights home are important. This is not the city so not everything is walking distance but many things are.

Last updated: 7 January 2021
5 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Friendly owner with an adorable pup!

Bob is generous, welcoming, and down-to-earth, and his sweet dog Oscar is the cuddliest pup I've ever had the pleasure of taking care of! Bob made sure I felt comfortable in his home and had whatever I needed during my stay which made me feel right at home. Oscar was an absolute gem of a pup. He was a bit slow to warm up, but once he did, he did not leave my side! I teach online, and he didn't give me any problems at all during my classes. He loves to burrow in blankets, which is an absolutely adorable scene to witness, and he enjoyed our daily walks around the neighborhood! Bob's house is situated in a location that has many great coffeehouses (Brew Ha Ha!), restaurants, and things to do within a 5-10 minute drive, which was very convenient. Overall, I really enjoyed my time with sweet Oscar, and I cannot recommend Bob enough! Thank you again, Bob!

Allie, United States, 09 December, 2019

  • Friendly
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact