Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Home in Lefkes, Paros with plenty of cats!

Greece, Lefkes

Pets

  • Cat(s)

5 of the cats are considered the house pets. Another 6-7 live around the house and some spend some time by the window shelf!

Duration

  • Period available: 2 months, 4 weeks
  • Starts: 15 December 2020
  • Ends: 16 March 2021

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Someone who likes cats, preferably someone more mature as the village is quite in the winter. Generally keeping the place clean and tidy and maybe some errands.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Feeding cats and looking out their well being. There is a couple of older animals that will need special attention for their feeding. Feeding the others outside and feeding the ones outside our shop 300 meters on the other side of the village (5-10 minutes walk)

What are the good features of the property and location

Our house is situated in a very picturesque Greek village that used to be the capital of the island of Paros. It's a quirky older property but quite comfortable and easy to keep it warm during the colder spells.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

They may need to rent a car but prices are very competitive during the winter months ie 50€ a week as local bus service is also spartan during the winter period. Local there is a bakery a pharmacy, a mini market a café and a taverna open during the winter time.

Last updated: 26 February 2020

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Good experience with a lot of cats

I was more than a month and a week in the Theofrastos and James' house taking care of their cats. They were about six or more inside and a little more outside. The little ones are very naughty and always want to eat and they do everything to achieve its purpose. They made me in some moment a little bit crazy, most time when I fed them or when I was eating,but when they were quite, sleeping or looking for pampering, I loved them. Beyond this, the town is very quiet and nice, not many people, most of them old, and it is about ten or twelve kilometros to the main city, the capital of the island. There is a small market and a bakery, coffe shop and a restaurant ( closed). It is important to have a car or rent one as the buses in this time of the year are not frecuently. The frequency is three times a day. I did hitchhicking and rented a car only for a couple of days. Theo was helpful with me at that moment and answering fast when I had some questions. He went to pick me to the airport when I arrived and we three shared some food in the house and some conversations and coffes. I was, at the beginning in a small room, stuck to the house. Thanks for the experience and for everything!

Silvina, Greece, 18 February, 2020

  • Reliable
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions