Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

HOUSE SIT IN SOUTHERN THAILAND, 1 CAT

Thailand, Tambon Tha Wang, Amphoe Mueang Nakhon Si Thammarat, Chang Wat Nakhon Si Thammarat

Pets

  • Cat(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks, 4 days
  • Starts: 10 October 2021
  • Ends: 28 October 2021

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

I am looking for a responsible, clean person who is able to communicate with me regularly. An easy going person who is keen to relax in a town in Southern Thailand.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

I am looking for someone to cuddle, play with and feed my little baby, Chilli. He is young, playful and energetic and once he warms up to you, very cuddly! He will remain indoors for your stay so you don't have to worry about a cat going missing. You'll be expected to sleep at my house for the duration of the stay, look after my cat, water plants, keep house clean and send me regular updates!

What are the good features of the property and location

I have a fully furnished 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom house. The room you will stay in has an a/c. I have strong wifi, a projector for you to watch movies on and a kitchen stocked with all the things you need to make your stay comfortable. Small drive to the beach, waterfalls, coffee shops, malls, airport and markets, our location boasts authentic thai culture while still enjoying western luxuries.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

You should be in Thailand or planning to be in Thailand (currently there are quarantine requirements, unsure how it will be in October.) with a valid visa. We are flexible at the moment but are looking for someone to stay in our house for about 3 weeks.

Last updated: 2 August 2021
3 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

A southern Thailand housesit

I was sitting for Jessica in southern Thailand at a time when things were changing dramatically the world over, due to the coronavirus pandemic. Jessica and I maintained good communication through the whole process, and we were both in a situation where we could be flexible. I was disappointed that I needed to leave the sit earlier than originally planned due to borders closing and flights being cancelled, but glad that I had the option. Jessica's plans had also changed just prior to my arrival, and she decided to travel in country for a short time rather than abroad for an extended period. She let me know I was still welcome to stay on, after her return, for the full time we'd originally agreed on if I needed to. Once my own plans changed, she made arrangements for a friend to watch her cat Chilli for a few days until she returned home. Everything worked out for both of us, and it was nice to be able to address the situation so easily with Jessica. I recommend sitting for her if the opportunity arises. Her place is spacious with a nice bedroom for sitters, and it is located a short distance to shops and sightseeing. Jessica is friendly, engaged, and welcoming. I enjoyed meeting her the day before the sit started and appreciated her hospitality.

Kren, United States, 24 May, 2020

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions