Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

New England home for our furry friends in summer

United States, Newbury, Newbury, Massachusetts

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Bird(s)
  • Fish

The 15 yr old dog is vision impaired so needs supervision while walking

Duration

  • Period available: 2 days
  • Starts: 23 July 2021
  • Ends: 25 July 2021

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We want someone to care for our senior mostly blind dog. Take her for a short walk daily and spend the night. We also need feeding for a canary and a fish tank . First need is for a weekend in July another in September .

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

The dog needs one walk a day SHORT due to age and will be THRILLED if you choose to go a second time . She LOVES to play tug or with her squeaky bone. Sarah (the dog) gets fed twice . Feed the canary once with food, clean water and veggies. Aquarium one sprinkle a day .

What are the good features of the property and location

Our home is in a desirable neighborhood with LOTS of walk options nearby. We are about 2 miles to Plum island Beach (where dogs are allowed only until May 1. The Plum Island Parker River National Wildlife Refuge is there also dogs NEVER allowed there even in a car. We are a mile to downtown Newburyport with LOTS of dining options and shopping. # miles away is Maudslay State Park with MILES of trails . Plenty of outdoor stuff to do here even in April

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

The dog is senior and vision impaired. Please be aware you'll need to be mindful of where she is walking when outside the house. And of course scooping the poop with a pouch and bags supplied. We have lots of indoor plants that need watering but not daily and we will provide a schedule for them. This will vary depending on how long we will be gone. Happy to answer any questions.

Last updated: 19 May 2021
14 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.