Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House sitting on the foothills of Pyrenees

France, Cardesse, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Pets

  • Cat(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 1 month, 2 weeks
  • Starts: 15 June 2021
  • Ends: 31 July 2021

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

I am looking for a responsible person who would be looking after my beloved cat Kuba, water my pot plants for three weeks while I be away.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

There will be a very little responsibilities. Feeding my cat, cleaning her litter box, water plants, collecting my post from the letter box which is on the house.

What are the good features of the property and location

We live in an old house in Cardesse, small village on the foothills of Pyrenees sitting between vineyards. Closest town is Monein - 8km and Oloron in the other direction 12km. In both towns are great markets with local produce such as cheese, vegetables, fruits - most are organic. Possibility of attending yoga classes in communal hale or in a close by studio. Very beautiful countryside ideal for long walks and cycling. Kuba is eight yers old very lovely and cuddly cat she has a light asthma and needs to get medication every second day which she has not problem with at all.
good WIFI connection - free

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

I do not have a car available for a house sitter, there is no public transport in the village. Possibility of hiring a bike.
Definitely no smoking in the house !!!

Last updated: 30 March 2021
27 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.