Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Heathfield East Sussex sitte wanted to look after one dog and an elderly cat plus a goldfish

United Kingdom, Heathfield, England

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)
  • Fish

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks, 1 day
  • Starts: 5 October 2020
  • Ends: 20 October 2020

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

someone to come and look after our animals and home as we would do ourselves. Just to keep them company and love them whilst we are away.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Roxie the cat is 17 and needs a tablet every day, she is rather demanding where food is concerned and needs special food. She also requires her cat tray cleaning often as she does not go outside any more, Dylan is happy to be with you and he is nearly 10 (will be by the time we need you) He recently had an operation for cancer but is recovering well. He does not need huge walks just happy to walk down the road and back. He is not great with other dogs. I do not walk him in the woods etc.

What are the good features of the property and location

We live on top of a hill, about a 5.8 minute walk from the town although it is all uphill on the way back! We are about 1/2 hour drive from Eastbourne to the south and Royal Tunbridge Wells to the north. We live in a quiet cul de sac with lovely neighbours.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

I would suggest that you have a car as the public transport is sporadic and not reliable. The town is usually quiet but there are lots of places to visit locally, ie. Kipling's home at Burwash about 15 minute drive away, coast about 30 min drive away.

Last updated: 12 March 2020

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.