Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Beautiful house in wooded neighborhood for housesitting including pet sitting

United States, Powell, Powell, Ohio

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 4 days
  • Starts: 6 August 2021
  • Ends: 10 August 2021

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

I want my house sitter to be dependable, clean, responsible and be an animal lover. Maybe take in mail and take out garbage for pick up if needed

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

The sitter should water my plants on the deck, take in mail and most of all take care of my dog and cat providing multiple walks a day

What are the good features of the property and location

The house is in a nice suburban setting with sidewalks and wooded trails. Short distance to small town with multiple restaurants, bars and some limited shopping

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

You have to have experience with dogs and not be prejudiced against Staffordshire Terriers. Also have a very independent cat so cannot be allergic. Dog needs
Multiple walks a day

Last updated: 13 July 2021
5 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

If you are lucky enough to get the chance to housesit for Lisa, grab it!

Lisa is an absolute joy to work with. She is friendly, relaxed, organised, reliable and just lovely all around. Her darling dog Jazzy is the sweetest creature. Rob the cat is delightfully aloof but will gradually get to know you and might even condescend to sit beside you one day... Lisa's home is, immaculately tidy, gorgeous to look at and very comfortable to live in. All my instructions were crystal clear and easy to follow. It was never a problem if i needed to ask extra questions to clarify. The neighbourhood feels very friendly and there are lots of places to walk that are fulls of trees with no roads or sidewalks. If you wanted to housesit without a car, it would be possible here, which feels unusual for suburban USA.

Henrietta, United States, 18 October, 2020

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions