Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Walking distance to restaurants and shops in Olde Town Arvada, minutes to Denver and 60 minutes to ski resorts

United States, Arvada, Colorado

Pets

  • Dog(s)

They are awesome!

Duration

  • Period available: 4 weeks, 1 day
  • Starts: 7 January 2022
  • Ends: 5 February 2022

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Responsible individual for our 2 dogs - Cooper (12 year old Chesapeake Bay Retriever) and Lucca (7 year old Chocolate Lab). Other than walks, feeding, pills and daily “potty duties” we are looking for someone to show care and respect for our home-please relax and enjoy the community.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Pet care, general house maintenance, trash, minor snow removal on sidewalks (when necessary)- the typical. Dogs are easy going and rather self sufficient. Possible mail collection.

What are the good features of the property and location

Cute and updated ranch style 2 bed, 2 bath with nice property. Modern amenities and ideal walking location to Arvada’s many parks, restaurants, grocers and shops. About 15 minutes to downtown Denver (light rail) and less than 1 hour to ski resorts (by car). Easy access to hiking/biking trails...wonderful location - with the greatest canine companions- Cooper and Lucca :)

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Their ability to spoil our dogs with treats, love and walks....show care to our home and property and dedicate themselves for the full month request. Awesome opportunity to enjoy the Colorado lifestyle that is so desired.

Last updated: 19 June 2021
21 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Wonderful Dogs! (And humans too!)

Dec 6, 2020 - Jan. 6, 2021 Denver, CO (Arvada) Two large breed dogs: Cooper and Lucca I cared for Lucca and Coop for one month over the 2020-21 Holidays. They are great dogs! Cooper is a big, old sweet Chesapeake Bay who doesn’t know he’s old--he will chase his ball in the backyard until he’s wheezing (make him stop LOL)! Lucca is a sweet medium-sized Brown Lab girl who loves to play, but definitely gives way to Cooper, the Alpha. She can be a little high strung and nervous (not in an aggressive way, just jittery), but using a calm, quiet manner with her keeps her calm. Neither have aggressive tendencies and they are super-easy to care for and fall in love with! They like walking around the park for short walks a couple times a day, or playing ball in the back. They love snow! Their feeding routine is easy with some meds, twice daily. Justin and Sara were happy to answer any questions I had via text, while they were away. I kept in touch daily by sending pics of the puppers. Sara and Justin’s home is a lovely updated 2 bedroom/2 bath with all new appliances, fully equipped with everything needed for a long stay. The kitchen is a gift to foodies and chefs like me, with high quality cookware! I love that it was in a suburb, directly across the street from a huge park. Local restaurants, coffee shops and shopping are a short and enjoyable walk, within one mile of the house. Bus stops down the block and the train/tram is not far off either, if you don’t have a vehicle. The best part was how spotlessly clean their house was when I arrived! I really appreciate the care they took to prep the house for my arrival and make me feel welcome; they even put up their Christmas tree for me! They also had detailed instructions printed out for the home and pups, as well as local recommendations and sites to visit in Denver. There are only a few indoor plants to water, and some young trees in the backyard to check. Shoveling the public sidewalks on both sides of the house is necessary with heavy snows, but takes all of 10 minutes and it’s fun because Cooper loves to chase the snow you can throw over the fence! It was a pleasant, month-long sit and I would definitely return!

Jeena (Regina), United States, 11 February, 2021

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions