Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Rural West Berkshire - looking after 2 labradors and some chickens and some sheep..

United Kingdom, West Berkshire, England

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Chicken(s)
  • Farm animal(s)

2 labradors, 2 chickens and 5 sheep with 5 lambs

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks, 1 day
  • Starts: 18 June 2021
  • Ends: 3 July 2021

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

A lovely experienced person or couple who will care for our animals and old house, and take our dogs on walks. They must feel confident to walk an energetic 2 year old labrador.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Walk the dogs once or twice a day, and check on the chickens and sheep once a day. In addition, the house sitter will be able to enjoy the house, but must keep it clean and always be in the house at night.

What are the good features of the property and location

We live in an old farmhouse in a beautiful part of West Berkshire, The village is quiet, but there are beautiful walks around and The Ridgeway is only 2 miles away. The nearest towns (for shops etc) are about 7 miles away. We have a large garden, and the sheep are in our adjoining fields.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Our dogs enjoy a 40 minute plus walk every day. Our old dog is now over 13, and can't really manage much more. However, our 2 year-old is energetic, loving but can be anxious when meeting other dogs on a lead (off lead he is fine). So, our house sitter must have lots of dog experience, and be physically fit. Also, our holiday is COVID dependent, as we are currently booked to go to Greece.

Last updated: 2 May 2021
3 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.