Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Rural property in Catalonia, Low-Pyrenees

Spain, Berga, Catalonia

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)
  • Horse/Donkey(s)
  • Chicken(s)
  • Bird(s)
  • Tortoise/Turtle(s)
  • Goat(s)

All friendly... They come and go... I am a veterinary surgeon

Duration

  • Dates: variable

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are looking for a good person, respectful and friendly with manual skills to leave the place better than he/she found it. I want somebody autonomous and happy to be by his/her own doing his/her own things in freedom.

We are developing many projects (animals, nature, art, sustainability) related and we would like the person coming to help/invent/develop/improve them.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

There is nothing to take care of but I would like the house sitter to leave the place better than he/she found it. Find/choose one or more project you would like to do: Make a garden, convert a little corner in a little paradise… trimming trees, improving surroundings, improving little footpaths, making allotments, painting the house, changing tiles, making wood furniture... anything you feel like doing to improve the place.

We don't expect a certain number of hours worked in a specific thing. We expect the house sitter to do what he/she likes that improves the house or surroundings beauty/condition... or to develop improve the projects.. for pleasure not obligation.

What are the good features of the property and location

13th century Catalan Masia in 250 hectares of amazing wild nature, incredible views, quiet place, nature surrounded, no neighbours. 100 km from Barcelona and 10km to a town with all services.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

I am a veterinary surgeon.. so I can take care of your pet (for free) ;-)...

The houses are under construction and some modern commodities can be a challenge. Drinking water and solar panels electricity are being fitted in the next weeks but must be prepared for things not going as well as they can. This is not a comfort house, it has basic, frugal facilities.....but the place and the house is just unbelievable


House is 3 km uphill from shops etc.

Last updated: 4 May 2021
5 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.