Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House near the Ligurian sea, 2 she-cats, looking for sitters in the summer

Italy, Castiglione Chiavarese, Liguria

Pets

  • Cat(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks, 2 days
  • Starts: 15 July 2021
  • Ends: 31 July 2021

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

After months of not travelling for Covid, I'd really want to travel a bit during the summer to see my sister, who lives in the South of Italy, and other relatives and friends for short trips. I'm looking for responsible persons, preferably female, who have proof of experience with cats and want to enjoy the beauty of the sea and nature around here. I also please ask to send me a quick update everyday.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Taking care of Rio and Stellina, my 2 cats. They are indoor cats, Stellina is a quiet 4 years old, Rio is one year now and on top of food and usual litter cleaning she loves to play! I will leave you all food and litter for the cats, and basic food for you, then you have shops and supermarket. I will also introduce you to people here before leaving. A little italian spoken is a benefit but not a must. I speak a very good english but not many people in the village do the same.

What are the good features of the property and location

My house is in the center of Castiglione Chiavarese, a bright village 15 km away from the beautiful sea of Sestri Levante, with the famous Silence Bay Beach. Portofino and Le 5 Terre are only 30 minutes away by car, and reachable also by public transport. Mind that the last bus from the sea is at 20:40, so if you want to stay out in the evening you need a car.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Stellina and Rio are house cats, so I just ask you to follow my indications, not opening windows if they are in the room, not leaving them unattended on the balcony, even if there are protections, be careful when you go out. From experiences in the past, Stellina prefers quiet sitter, people not being too noisy or shouting...and me too! I ask one or two days here with me before leaving, to make the cats comfortable having around. I'm looking for all the summer but mostly for short period, like one week. I'm open to host for longer periods up to one month - in that case I could be away for only a few days - but in that case I'd need to discuss a small rent fee to compensate utilities for the weeks when we're sharing the house.

Last updated: 2 June 2021
12 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.