Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Boston Terrier in luxury Jersey City one bedroom

United States, Jersey City, New Jersey

Pets

  • Dog(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 2 days
  • Starts: 2 August 2024
  • Ends: 11 August 2024

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Hi! I’m looking for someone to watch my pup Fred for 10 days while I’m on vacation. Fred is three and a half and loves all people and dogs. He’s quite playful and likes to go on long walks and play fetch, but he also enjoys napping and cuddling. Looking for someone who will be at the apartment most of the day - he can be left alone for up to 5 hours at a time, but he is used to someone being home all day.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Dog sitting! Fred requires 2-3 walks a day, breakfast, dinner, and cuddles. He is mostly well behaved and independent, but he does have a few moments of craziness.

What are the good features of the property and location

Luxury apartment in the heart of downtown jersey city! The apartment is on the 20th floor, includes large windows, washer/dryer, and dishwasher. It's about 5 minutes from the Path train which will take you into Manhattan in under 10 minutes. My favorite part is that there's a river-walkway nearby that's perfect for long dog walks and NYC views.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Fred is used to having a lot of attention. While you can definitely go and explore NYC or JC while you are watching him, you won't be able to spend the full day away and I expect you to spend the majority of your time with him. Parking in jersey city is tough, so if you have a car that's something to consider. You definitely don't need one - there's a grocery store, public transportation, shopping, etc. all within 10 minutes walking.

Can I bring my own pets?

No, sorry.

Last updated: 14 June 2024
7 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

About this home owner

MindMyHouse member since May 2021