Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Spacious villa in a small village in the North-west of Crete with beautiful views

Greece, Áspra Nerá, Crete

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)
  • Fish

Duration

  • Period available: 1 month, 13 hours
  • Starts: 15 September 2021
  • Ends: 16 October 2021

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are looking for a responsible, reliable, friendly, pet-loving couple/person to enjoy for our comfortable, well-equipped house and care lovingly for our pets (4 dogs, 8-10 cats, goldfish in the pond and the garden, while we go for a 1 month-holiday from approximately mid-September to mid-October 2021.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Most important for us is that our 4 dogs are well taken care of and feel secure. This includes 1-2 walks per day, feeding in the morning and evening, administering medication (if needed) and spending time with/around them.

Our 10 cats and the goldfish in the pond do not need so much attention, but do also need of course feeding and some cuddles.

Most of the garden is watered automatically, but as always something can stop working properly or needs special attention, we would like you to check a bit so that also the trees, flowers and vegetables stay happy.

What are the good features of the property and location

You can enjoy a very spacious, comfortable, well-equipped house/villa with a huge garden to relax, read, dream. The view of the sea and the mountains is stunning and you are fully isolated in nature, 200 m above sea. There are quite a few lovely beaches within a few minutes car ride and you will be able to use our car while you are staying. Crete is just wonderful at this time of the year. The sea has warmed up and there are not too many tourists anymore. Chania is about a 30 min car ride away and is a picturesque town to visit. There are many options to shop (supermarkets, food markets) close by.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

You need to be experienced with dogs and fit and strong enough to handle 4 (!) of them ????. They all are rescue dogs.
The 2 smaller ones (ca. 10 kg each) are 12 years old and are easy. They are very happy to go on their walks, to eat and be cuddled. The other 2 are a bit more demanding because of their characters. The 30 kg one is quite strong and can pull on the walks, if his hunting instinct catches. The 18 kg is quite anxious, fears people, cars, many things. He feels completely safe in the garden and at home. Despite his fears, he loves the daily walks in familiar surroundings.
It is almost mandatory that you know how and want to drive a car since there is no public transportation to the village. (It is about a 40 min walk to the next bus station.)
We would like to introduce you ourselves to our animals, house and garden and all the necessities for about 2 days before we leave so that we all feel comfortable and safe.

Last updated: 2 June 2021
6 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.