Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House/Kitty Sitter in Tocco Da Casauria, Italy

Italy, Tocco Da Casauria, Abruzzo

Pets

  • Cat(s)

She gets zoomies at night if you do not play with her in evening.

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks, 2 days
  • Starts: 21 December 2024
  • Ends: 6 January 2025

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Looking for very kind and mature single woman to care for my fur baby Sophie. She is sterilized, 4 years old house kitty.

September 2 thru 9, 2024. I will be gone 4 days but come early stay late.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Feed 3 times a day, has water fountain, and fill her treat toys am/pm. She sleeps off and on during day but needs interactive play time at night… or gets the zoomies! Keep house tidy.

What are the good features of the property and location

Medievale village In Abruzzo mountains. 5 minutes to autostrada. Quiet, weekly open air market (fruit, vegetables, household items, clothes). Bike riding and hiking in regional parks from house. Local Bus service to other villages Sulmona to Pescara.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Please message me via MindMyHouse.
Speak English or Italian
All are welcome least 30 to 70+years old
Prefer single man or woman. No families.
No car available. Store, post/ATM, few coffee bars/restaurant within 5 minute walking distance.

Can I bring my own pets?

No, sorry.

Last updated: 2 June 2024
16 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

A beautiful summer in Italy

I can't even tell, how grateful I am for this opportunity. :) I spent 6 amazing weeks in Tocco da Casauria this summer with Sophie. She is an adorable and funny cat who loves to cuddle at night. Christine is not just a wonderful host, but a beautiful soul and a woman full of life and kindness. :) She took me around the area, introduced me to her friends, and made sure I have everything I need for my stay. Her house is very clean and has an awesome Italian vibe. I've met a lot of friendly people in Tocco and can't wait to visit again. :)

Eva, Hungary, 12 August, 2023

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions

About this home owner

MindMyHouse member since June 2021